上池医馆


最高境界就像上善若水, 水善利万物而不争。

水之善, 它能够在众人厌恶不去做的事,水去做。所以水之德性就近于道了。水喜欢居住在安静无事的地方。水的德最善最仁,施万物不伐其功,利万物不求其报。说起来水最有信用,万物要他,他就给他。水润万物 升为雨露 降入河流,其善治于世间也。水之善 去垢煮食,润泽乾坤,随宜妙用 是世上最能的一项。水之行动不违天时,皆行则行,皆止则止也。水与万物不相争,所以说到水之七善不争的事,所以水是不可尤怨的德也。
"老子"


 

汉字‘上池’翻译为‘Healing Pond’是基于史纪的一个著名故事



在史记,它告诉了扁鹊的传奇,一个关于医生的古老故事。 这个传说深刻地影响了Kai Yan的家庭,故事回溯了四代医生,传递了执业医生的哲学。直到100多年前,Kai Yan的曾祖父首先设立了上池,并在她的家庭中开始了几代的医者之路。

这个传说中的医生和家庭的故事激发了博士山上池医馆以针灸和中药为中心的目标。.

一些关于扁鹊事实是通过历史记录的,特别是通过着名的学者历史学家司马迁知道扁鹊的生活。 扁鹊出生在公元前5世纪,故事开始于他是一个年轻人,似乎有一些特殊的属性,其中之一是他对医学的兴趣,虽然那时候他还没有开始他的学业。

有一天,他遇到了一个从‘天堂’来的拥有秘术的神秘人。 然而,扁鹊不知道他有成为一个好医生的潜力。神秘的人长桑君,立刻认出扁鹊是一个隐藏的人才,可以看到扁鹊有一个特殊的医学天赋,还没有充分激发出来,他有一天会成为一个着名的医生。

长桑君给扁鹊提供一些特殊的草药作为礼物,建议扁鹊用从上池“治疗池”中取出含有特殊能力的水一起使用,因为它含有神奇的品质。长桑军指示扁鹊用“上池”水连续服用草药三十天。扁鹊遵循了神秘人的指示。

三十天后,扁鹊似乎激发了一种特殊的能力:能够看透人,这能帮助他看到他们的健康状况,他们的疾病的根本原因,阅读一个人的情况,了解他们的个性。因此,他也能够理解如何治愈他们。他这天赋的医疗能力增加十倍不止。

自那以后,上池的水代表着秘水,用来加强草药和援助药的益处和治疗效果。另外上池可意味着医生也被增强,然后帮助愈合更多的人。

在今天给一个医生称呼叫“扁鹊再生”是对医生能力的一种肯定,是高贵的荣誉和认可。

这是四代之前在kyl的家庭中开始了上池的传统故事,现在已在当代墨尔本传颂开来。我们可以说,扁鹊的特殊医学知识传承到墨尔本博士山。水的固有性质是治愈。在治疗池,我们的目标是要注意身体,我们的愿望是帮助人们得到健康。 上池医馆恰好正是这种事情会发生的地方。

HISTORY OF HEALING POND


The supreme goodness is like water, nourishing all of creation without trying to compete with it. It gathers in the low places unpopular with men. Therefore it is like the Tao..

In dwelling, live close to the ground. In dealing with others, be gentle and kind. In speaking, stand by your word. In governing, lead with integrity. In making a move, choose the right moment. One who lives in accordance with nature does not go against the way of things. He moves in harmony with present moment, always knowing the truth of what must be done. "Lao Zi"


 

The Chinese character 上池 which translates to Healing Pond is based on the famous story from Shi Ji (The Record of the Grand History).



In Shi Ji it tells of the legend of Bian Que, an ancient story about an accomplished and caring physician. This legend profoundly impacted Kai Yan’s family and the retelling of the story goes back four generations of doctors and passes on practitioner philosophy. Up to over 100 years ago Kai Yan's great grandfather first set up Healing Pond 上池 and began generations of healing practitioners in her family.

The story of this legendary physician, and family is what gives substance and inspires the aims of Healing Pond Acupuncture and Chinese Medicine Centre in Box Hill.

A few facts are known of Bian Que’s life through historical records, most notably through the famous scholar historian Si Ma Qian. Born around 5th century BCE the story of Bian Que begins when he was a young man and who it seems had some special attributes, one of which was his interest in medicine, though he was yet to begin his studies.

One day he met a mysterious man with magical super powers from “Heaven”. However Bian Que was unaware of his potential of becoming a good physician. The mysterious man named Chang Sangjun, immediately recognised Bian Que’s hidden talents and could see that Bian Que had a special healing gift that was not yet fully expressed and that he would one day become a famous doctor in all of China.

Chang Sangjun offered Bian Que some special herbs as a gift, advising Bian Que to take the medicinal herbs mixed with a special kind of water from the 上池 "Healing Pond", which we later understand contained magical qualities. Chang Sangjun instructed Bian Que to take the herbs continuously for thirty days with the "Healing Pond" water. Bian Que followed the mysterious magical man’s instruction dutifully.

Thirty days later Bian Que seemed to have developed a special gift: the ability to see into people, which helped him to see their health disharmonies, the root cause of their disease, read a person’s constitution and understand their personality. With this he was also able to therefore understand how to heal them. His latent natural gift for healing was enhanced tenfold.

Ever since, 上池 Healing Pond represents the magical water to be taken with prescription herbs to intensify and aid the benefits and results of the medicinal herbs. Also 上池 Healing Pond can be interpreted to mean that the practitioner is also empowered as to then help heal more people.

These days to call another practitioner a “living Bian Que” is a way complementing a physician’s skill. A high honour indeed.

This is the story that started Healing Pond tradition in kyl's family four generations ago which has now been transported to contemporary Melbourne. We could say that Bian Que’s special medical knowledge has reached Melbourne in Box Hill. The inherent nature of water is healing. At Healing Pond, our goal is to be mindful of the body and our desire is to help people to be repaired and restored. Chinese Medicine at Healing Pond just happens to be the place where this can happen.